top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZoey Fisk

Pre-Departure to Spain

The hopes, questions, and concerns for my upcoming trip.



My hopes for this trip are infinite. There is so much I want to do, learn, and experience. With this opportunity the options are endless. I wish to become as fluent as possible in Spanish. Along with that, I want to learn the culture, to see a new way of life. I hope to meet new people and create amazing memories that are bound to last me a lifetime.


Questions I have are how will I take to my new environment? I think you need to push yourself to grow, and this is a question I am excited to see the answer for. I question how I will adjust to new food. I can be a picky eater, but I am always up to try different foods.


Concerns are always bound to happen. I am nervous about the time change and adjusting to a new sleeping pattern. I think about how I am going alone, to a new country, with a new language, and way of life. Meeting people will be different and at times difficult, but I am ready for this next step in my life.


At the end of the day, I am so grateful for the mixed emotions, because this opportunity is allowing me to grow as a person. I get to grow in ways that would never be possible if I did not make myself uncomfortable, if I did not have hopes and dreams, and if I never stopped questioning. This will mold me into the person I am supposed to become.


18 views0 comments
bottom of page